Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Health Services Near Charlotte, NC

Dentist Reviews

Have you visited Leary Family Dentistry? If so, we would love to hear about your experience! If you're still trying to decide whether Leary Family Dentistry is right for you, we've gathered relevant reviews from multiple online platforms for your convenience. We understand that when choosing a new dentist, your final decision is easier when you're able to get advice from actual patients. We want you to find the best dentist for you in the Charlotte, NC area. Read below to see what people have to say about us!

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2021

I had several extractions and implants done by Dr Dean when she practiced in Connecticut. She is extremely meticulous in her work and explains every step of her work. I can honestly say the most pain was administering the novacain for numbing the area. Recovery was always easy and she always called to check on me after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 02, 2021

Awesome Dental Services! - When you have the best technology to make the job easier and more efficient. For both the patient and dental technicians. Performing a combination of duties with exams and cleanings that are just a win, win combination for the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 01, 2021

Very satisfied with this dental practice - The dental technician, Dava, was very thorough in cleaning my teeth, and answered all of my questions clearly and knowledgeably. Dr. Leary, as always, was friendly and professional, always very thorough, takes her time and addresses my concerns fully. I highly recommend Leary Family Dentistry, my husband and I have received exceptional care there for several years. All of the staff are very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 11, 2021

Excellent service from start to finish. Was greeted with a smile. Was provide with clear and realistic results from my ordeal examination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 03, 2021

WONDERFUL STAFF - This dental office has a WONDERFUL staff. Everyone is nice and friendly (especially Dr. Leary). Brittany did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 10, 2020

Great dentist office - Everyone is so nice! Like, I actually enjoy going to the dentist since I started going to Dr Leary. Also I love their pro teeth whitening so much I’m so happy I got the kit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 23, 2020

First visit after changing from my previous dentist. I was pleasantly surprise. Thorough exam and cleaning. Particularly impressed with facilities; clean and modern. The dentist and technician were great. Looking forward to my next appt. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 02, 2020

Overalll positive experience. They have some of the most up to date equipment I have seen in a dental office. Pleased with the office staff and had a good cleaning and exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 28, 2020

Service is always great - Hygentist was very thorough when examining any cleaning teeth. The office is always courteous and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 27, 2020

I have been coming here for a very very long time, the staff are always friendly. I really enjoy how Dr. Leary comes in after my cleaning to check on me and we have a great conversation along with a few laughs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Service and a great Staff. In and out X-rays, cleaning, and polishing in less than a hour while watching Sports Center! Thank you Dr. Leary!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 31, 2019

Great place to go - They did a great job with my cleaning and explaining everything to me. Very patient and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 28, 2019

Great experience! - Everyone in this office is so nice! My husband and I each have our own hygienist that we really like! I took our 3 year old in for a cleaning and she had her own hygienist that was so sweet and great with kids! Dr. Leary is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

I'm not sure what happen to anyone else while visiting this office, but my experience was great. I had some fillings done and a cleaning. Dr. Leary explained everything while fixing my teeth. Her assistants were great too. They were very comforting while my work was being done and very confident in Dr. Leary's work. This made me relax. It has been 2 days since my visit I have NO COMPLAINTS. ☺ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 23, 2019

I know I am in good hands when I go to the office for work rather it’s routine cleaning or a schedule procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 19, 2018

Actual good time at the dentist! - The hygienist was very friendly and really good to keep a conversation going with. She did a great job on my cleaning. The assistant for Dr.Gutierrez was very personable and kind. Dr. Gutierrez was also awesome as well. After having a challenging day, everyone working with me helped me feel at ease and actually enjoy my time at the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Leary and her staff are very friendly, professional, and courteous. They explained everything they were doing and my cleaning (thanks Alex!) and tooth extraction went smoothly. I also appreciated Dr. Leary calling to follow up on how I was doing the next day. Comfortable waiting room and took me on time for my appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 29, 2018

I have been to the office a few occasions. Each time I attended I was greeted with excellent customer service from the specialist up front as well as the Hygienist and support staff. Everyone was extremely warm and friendly. I was in for a cleaning first and a filling on a return visit. Service was prompt and efficient. Dr. Leary was so easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. She has a fantastic personality and will put you at ease in regards to your dental care. LOVE THIS PLACE... They let me watch ESPN on the personal TV In my room. I will not go anywhere else. Keep up the great work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 31, 2018

I could not praise Dr. G and Leary Family dentistry more. They are attentive, caring, responsive, and so helpful. They have fit me in same day for multiple emergencies, worked around my difficult work schedule for regular cleanings, and are always so pleasant, even when I’m a more difficult patient. Dr. G is personable, extremely skilled, and is thorough in walking me through any procedures I have needed. I recommend them to anyone who even mentions a dentist. Thank you for being so fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Dr. Leary and her staff are very friendly, professional, and courteous. They explained everything they were doing and my cleaning (thanks Alex!) and tooth extraction went smoothly. I also appreciated Dr. Leary calling to follow up on how I was doing the next day. Comfortable waiting room and took me on time for my appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Leary has created a relaxing, professional, and efficient atmosphere! I’m confident that I’m receiving the best care because the customer service is genuine. All of the dental equipment is modern, technology and range of preventive services offered are high quality. My best dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 20, 2017

Dr. Leary and her staff are very friendly, professional, and courteous. They explained everything they were doing and my cleaning (thanks Alex!) and tooth extraction went smoothly. I also appreciated Dr. Leary calling to follow up on how I was doing the next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 27, 2017

The office is nice. The folk are all extra friendly. I havent gotten my teeth cleaned in forever (abt three years)...but no cavities or anything like that. I dont ever in life remember experiencing that much pain for a simple teeth cleaning. I have braces. Getting my braces applied and adjusted every month is a run in the park, while being chased compared to that cleaning. At one point I debated stopping her and getting up to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 21, 2017

The Leary Staff is amazing! - The Leary Family Dentistry Staff is patient, understanding, caring, and amazing!!! Both Dr. Leary and our hygienist Kandiss were very helpful, patient, and informative. They both worked with my son so that he isn't scared of the cleaning or xrays! Definitely will recommend them to all and are our family dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 25, 2017

I had a wonderful visit at Leary Dentistry!! Everyone was very polite & seemed to love their working environment, Office is immaculate & more than anything else my cleaning was painless I never felt like a hooked fish like I have at all other dentist offices!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 13, 2017

I left my previous dentist because I had a HORRIBLE experience. When I first came to Leary Family Dentistry I was extremely nervous about my decision. It was the best decision that I made! All of the Dental Hygienist are AWESOME! Very knowledgeable and friendly! The best cleanings and care of my teeth i have had since I've had braces. They were very thorough with my cleaning. The office is very nice, modern, and clean! They also have very fast efficient service. I am very happy about my decision! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 29, 2017

On this particular day I had to wait a long time for my exam after my cleaning. The hygienist indicated that this was very unusual and that Dr. Leary normally comes right in. This is only my second visit to the office so it could very well have been a one time issue. I very much liked everything else about my dental visit. Everyone seems friendly, knowledgeable and the office is beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 03, 2016

Another great appointment, cleaning, ect ect. Always great to get pointers on what to watch out for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 04, 2016

I have some minor root exposure which are sensitive and had 1 cavity. I went in for a cleaning and they didn't 'zing' me once! went in few weeks later to have a cavity filled.. the needles hurt but it was tolerable and when I was numb it was a very fast drill and fill. they even respected my request to not have the tongue guard in because it was giving me a suffocating effect, and I felt a panic attack coming on. highly recommended and will continue to use this dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 24, 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful, especially with my two children. And, the best cleaning I've had as an adult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 20, 2016

Dr. Leary and staff are absolutely fabulous!! I just recently moved my dental care to Dr. Leary due to a change in my insurance and it has turned out to be the most wonderful gift!! Dr. Leary does not try to do work that is not necessary and the costs are incredibly low compared to my former dentist...I LOVE Dr. Leary's personality and caring and the hygienists are very gentle and kind. Easiest most painless 6mos cleaning and fluoride treatment I've had in ages and ages if ever!! My daughters and I all are in agreement and with having my oldest working as a dental assistant to an oral surgeon and about to enter into hygienist school...well let's just say she has great insight into the workings of a dental practice and Leary Family Dentistry is TOP NOTCH!! Completely above and beyond satisfied :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 27, 2016

Totally Changed My Perception of Dentists!!! - I have FINALLY found a primary dental provider!!! Lord knows I hate going to the dentist. I always have anxiety about the discomfort and the potential bad news that I might need some extra work done. I went in prepared to have the same challenging experience that I've had in the past and was greeted with a pleasant surprise. Leary Family Dentistry was absolutely amazing. My hygienist was Jessica who was extremely thorough. She was the 1st hygienist that I have ever had who did not hurt me during the cleaning. She was extremely friendly too! Dr. Leary was, by far, the best dentist that I've ever encountered. She is friendly, funny and seems to be a person of integrity. I was told by a previous dentist that I had old fillings that need to be replaced. However, Dr. Leary stated that my fillings were just fine and that they only needed to be replaced if I had tooth decay or other complications. Check that out!!! I HIGHLY recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 08, 2016

My cleaning was informative and well done. My hygienist was friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 08, 2016

Dental Cleaning - Awesome job with my routine cleaning and check-up. Attentive and detail oriented! Thanks More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.