Patient Reviews

Reviews for Charlotte, NC Founding Dentist Meet Carmen Leary, D.D.S.

Dentist Reviews

Have you visited Leary Family Dentistry? If so, we would love to hear about your experience! If you're still trying to decide whether Leary Family Dentistry is right for you, we've gathered relevant reviews from multiple online platforms for your convenience. We understand that when choosing a new dentist, your final decision is easier when you're able to get advice from actual patients. We want you to find the best dentist for you in the Charlotte, NC area. Read below to see what people have to say about us!

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

I saw the periodontist, Dr. Dean. She had such a fantastic “bedside manner”! Dr. Dean walked me through the entire 1.5 hour procedure and answered all of my questions. She constantly asked if I was okay during the actual procedure. I felt very comfortable and loved her mood (she even sang/hummed along with the music playing). Her assistant, Abby, was just as polite and added to my great experience today. An all around great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Leary has been taking care of me for many years. She is family, and has exceeded my expectations at the least. I can't say enough about this family. I have no ideal what I would have did without the support of this professional work group. Thank God for this work family. I highly recommend this organization to anyone who has any dental issues. I promise they will get resolved in a professional manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Leary Family Denistry (the entire staff) is professional, thorough, and makes the client feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

I love this office, friendly and helpful staffs. Amazing doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2019

I love this office, friendly and helpful staffs. Amazing doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2019

This office is extremely flexible and accommodating and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist. The staff operates like family and makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. Carly, my dental hygienist, was extremely patient and professional, always making sure to read non-verbal cues and ensure I had the best experience. You best believe that I will continue to visit this dental office and always request the excellent hygienist that I had today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2019

Dr. Leary is phenomenal along with her dental assistants and front office staff. This office is very professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. I always recommend people in the Charlotte area to visit this office. It is evident that Dr. Leary and team  are very passionate about dentistry and care about all patients. Dr. Leary is also very genuine and knowledgeable. I've been to other dentists in the past that I feel were trying to get over. I will continue to support Dr. Leary's Dentisty as I have for several years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2019

Dr. Leary is phenomenal along with her dental assistants and front office staff. This office is very professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. I always recommend people in the Charlotte area to visit this office. It is evident that Dr. Leary and team  are very passionate about dentistry and care about all patients. Dr. Leary is also very genuine and knowledgeable. I’ve been to other dentists in the past that I feel were trying to get over. I will continue to support Dr. Leary’s Dentisty as I have for several years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

Every time that my family and I have been there and we received exceptional care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

I'm not sure what happen to anyone else while visiting this office, but my experience was great. I had some fillings done and a cleaning. Dr. Leary explained everything while fixing my teeth. Her assistants were great too. They were very comforting while my work was being done and very confident in Dr. Leary's work. This made me relax. It has been 2 days since my visit I have NO COMPLAINTS. ☺ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

Nice office and staffs. New equipments. They diagnose well. Dr.Leary is amazing. This place shows good respect to patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

Dr G is great!!! She is caring and very thoughtful. She is as gentle as can be and very concerned for your comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Leary is by far the best Dentist I have ever been to and it my 44 years that is quite a few. She is so personable and puts me at ease with no effort. I just can’t say enough about her personality, bedside manner, and professionalism. Just WONDERFUL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Leary is by far the best Dentist I have ever been to and it my 44 years that is quite a few. She is so personable and puts me at ease with no effort. I just can’t say enough about her personality, bedside manner, and professionalism. Just WONDERFUL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Dr. Leary and her staff are very friendly, professional, and courteous. They explained everything they were doing and my cleaning (thanks Alex!) and tooth extraction went smoothly. I also appreciated Dr. Leary calling to follow up on how I was doing the next day. Comfortable waiting room and took me on time for my appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

The best care I ever received the staff is great and friendly. If you want quality and great care . Go see Leary Denistry you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was very impressed with the staff and this dentist office. I had a bad toothache out of nowhere and found this dentist office through my dental insurance app. I requested an appointment online and within a day or so someone from the office contacted me to schedule an appointment and I was able to be seen the same week. I was able to fill out all the new patient paperwork online so that I wouldn’t have to do this in the office, I really liked that! The office is very clean and the staff and dentists are very friendly. The wait time was less than 10 minutes and I felt as though they really cared. I will recommend this office to friends and family. I’m so glad I found this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Always a pleasant and educating experience. Each visit is treated like the very first time. Your visits and progress are thoroughly explained so to educated on your dental care definitely makes you feel valued. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 15, 2017

Very good experience, awesome doctor who cares about your well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

This is the first dentist office I have tried since moving to Charlotte.  Dr. G and the staff at Leary Family were tremendous.  I was definitely nervous as I had been with my previous dentist for almost 7 years and loved them.  Just had to switch due to moving to a new city.  I can safely say I made a great choice with Leary Family.  The office is very nice with updated technology.  You will not be disappointed in choosing this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2017

I absolutely love coming to Leary Family Dentistry. This is my first dental office and every time it is such an experience. Dr. Leary is amazing and her staff always makes me feel as comfortable as can be. I truly feel like family when I walk through the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2017

I recently had a filling and experienced pain and discomfort a few weeks after. My regular dentist was out of the office and Dr. Gutierrez saw me on short notice. She was very thorough and identified the source of my discomfort. She made my experience pleasuranle. I definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2017

Awesome Dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2017

Quite possibly my favorite dental experience...ever in life. While I saw another Dentist - my overly anxious partner was placed with Dr. Leary. She was awesome, flexible, adaptable to our needs and handled nervous patient challenges with grace. Her assistant is wonderful and completes the dream team! Many thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2017

This was my first visit as I was looking for a Delta Dental partner. My experience was very present. The reception desk is very friendly and Jessica was very professional and caring. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

The whole staff had been great! Dr. Gutierrez is the best dentist I've every been to. She's so friendly and really makes you feel at ease. She's great with the kids too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Leary for years, and she is so kind, professional, and a wonderful dentist. Her staff is friendly and they are able to work with me to let me schedule dental work around my dental insurance timeline. I really recommend Leary Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Leary for years, and she is so kind, professional, and a wonderful dentist. Her staff is friendly and they are able to work with me to let me schedule dental work around my dental insurance timeline. I really recommend Leary Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 01, 2016

This was my first time at this practice. It was by far the best experience I have had at the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 01, 2016

This was my first time at this practice. It was by far the best experience I have had at the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2016

So far so good go in for the filling Tuesday! On my husbands work they talked to us about healing time this is overlooked at so many other dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2016

So far so good go in for the filling Tuesday! On my husbands work they talked to us about healing time this is overlooked at so many other dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2016

This is the first dentist office I’ve come back to a 2nd time in quite a while.  The last dentist office I went to before (Oak Ridge Dental Arts) tried to say I had three cavities I needed to have filled and listed the order of which were most important to fill first.  They claimed one needed it soon or else I’d have to have a root canal within 6 months.  I’ve had zero problems with my teeth, no pain at all, and I take good care of them.  They told my husband he had 6 cavities. I knew they were full of it and just wanted to take advantage of everyone to get every dollar they could. Same type of thing happened at an office in New Bern when we used to live there.Fast forward a couple years to last year when I had my first visit with Leary.  Those "cavities" I never had filled were nonexistent.  I got a great report of no cavities at all and they said I was doing a great job of taking care of my teeth.  Fast forward again to this year after my 2nd appointment with Leary.  They again, told me everything looked great and no cavities.  I’m so glad we finally found an honset dentist office and we will definitely keep coming back!  We’ve seen Dr. Alessandra Gutierrez and she’s been great.There’s also TV’s above each chair, so I was able to enjoy an episode of Property Brothers while having my teeth cleaned. :)Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2016

This is the first dentist office I've come back to a 2nd time in quite a while.  The last dentist office I went to before (Oak Ridge Dental Arts) tried to say I had three cavities I needed to have filled and listed the order of which were most important to fill first.  They claimed one needed it soon or else I'd have to have a root canal within 6 months.  I've had zero problems with my teeth, no pain at all, and I take good care of them.  They told my husband he had 6 cavities. I knew they were full of it and just wanted to take advantage of everyone to get every dollar they could. Same type of thing happened at an office in New Bern when we used to live there. Fast forward a couple years to last year when I had my first visit with Leary.  Those "cavities" I never had filled were nonexistent.  I got a great report of no cavities at all and they said I was doing a great job of taking care of my teeth.  Fast forward again to this year after my 2nd appointment with Leary.  They again, told me everything looked great and no cavities.  I'm so glad we finally found an honset dentist office and we will definitely keep coming back!  We've seen Dr. Alessandra Gutierrez and she's been great. There's also TV's above each chair, so I was able to enjoy an episode of Property Brothers while having my teeth cleaned. :) Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2016

Great work friendly staff and they make you feel at ease. Love them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2016

Nothing less than Excellence and total commitment to the patience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2016

The staff is professional and pleasant. The facility is Awesome. Dr Leary is a gem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2015

Great group of folks from front desk to hygienist to admins to the good doctor herself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2015

She's down to earth and goes that extra mile to help you! She's truely amazing and the people whom work there are just as sweet! Love my dentist! ❤️❤️❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2015

I have had the pleasure of working with Dr. Leary. She was our cover story in Dental Entrepreneur magazine, Spring 2014. She exudes professionalism and leadership in every aspect of her life. Her patients are fortunate to put their dental needs and wants in her experienced hands!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2015

As a person who absolutely hates going to the dentist, I appreciate the effort of both Dr. Leary and her staff, to ensure that patients are comfortable while receiving services. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 01, 2014

What an amazing experience! The results were amazing on top loving to visit their office and staff. I highly recommend them to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2014

I worked for Dr. Leary for a while. She is fun and amazing. Wish you all the best Carmen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2014

I worked for Dr. Leary for a while. She is fun and amazing. Wish you all the best Carmen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2013

Dr. Leary is a great person as well as a great clinician. Her patients receive outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2013

Haven't been to the office, as I'm not local. But - because, I know and love her, I know it's great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2020

Everyone from the front to the back were so pleasant. I had a 7am appt and I know how hard it is to get up and going that early but they were great! Best dental experience I've had. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.