Patient Reviews

Reviews for Charlotte, NC Founding Dentist Meet Carmen Leary, D.D.S. Dental Health Services

Dentist Reviews

Have you visited Leary Family Dentistry? If so, we would love to hear about your experience! If you're still trying to decide whether Leary Family Dentistry is right for you, we've gathered relevant reviews from multiple online platforms for your convenience. We understand that when choosing a new dentist, your final decision is easier when you're able to get advice from actual patients. We want you to find the best dentist for you in the Charlotte, NC area. Read below to see what people have to say about us!

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2021

I had several extractions and implants done by Dr Dean when she practiced in Connecticut. She is extremely meticulous in her work and explains every step of her work. I can honestly say the most pain was administering the novacain for numbing the area. Recovery was always easy and she always called to check on me after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2022

I enjoy my visits to this office. Dr Leary is a joy every single time. I also appreciate the access to Hulu in the chair during cleanings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2022

My smile has improved tremendously with a staff that cares and encourages the importance of dental hygiene. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2022

Very friendly environment. They always make sure you understand everything about your dental care. I would not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

Dental cleaning. Hygienist was thorough yet gentle and Dr. Leary always professional. I have had good experiences in the years have utilized the practice. Both providers are excellent. I have since had my 6-month follow up and I have continued to experience positive results and interactions. Thank you Dr Leary More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2022

Dr. G is amazing, she is kind and knowledgeable about dental health. She went the extra mile while I was there, I had my 7 week old with me and she feed him while the assistant finished my cleaning. While she did my exam my baby began to cry and she called to have someone feed my baby again. That was so helpful and I appreciate her kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2022

Dr. G is great! Friendly, informative and makes the cleaning a breeze. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2022

Going to the dentist has always been stressful, ever since I was a child. Several years ago my insurance changed and I had to find another dentist. This is when I found Dr. Leary. I absolutely enjoy going to see her twice a year. She and her staff make my appointments enjoyable even when it's more than just a cleaning. I HIGHLY recommended Dr. Leary's office for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2022

Loved my experience here--my dental hygienist performed a cleaning that was very thorough and Dr. Gutierrez was very friendly and knowledgeable; she went above and beyond in my visit. I'm looking forward to bringing my whole family to this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2022

Kudos to Dr. Leary for excellent dental care. I had my 6-month cleaning today and really appreciate the personal care the hygienist and Dr. Leary showed. I especially appreciate that the my appointment was on-time as scheduled and I didn’t have to spend all day in the waiting room. The office is well managed from check-in to check-out. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2022

I've been coming to Dr. Leary for several years and I'm always appreciative of the kindness I experience from her and her staff. They are thorough in my dental exam and make sure to answer any questions I have. My hygienist today, Ms. Kathryn, was extremely good, spending extra time, giving me gentle advice without making me feel preached at, great job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2022

Dr. Leary and her staff are always friendly and professional from start to finish and give quality dental care. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2022

Dental cleaning. Hygienist was thorough yet gentle and Dr. Leary always professional. I have had good experiences in the years have utilized the practice. Both providers are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2022

If you are on the fence go ahead and hop down and see the folks at Leary Family Dentistry. I’ve been a patient here for more than 4 years, and have received top notch care for cleanings and fillings. Dr. Leary is efficient, gentle and honest (this last one is a big deal for me - lot of rip offs out there!). I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 29, 2021

Clearly no one is thrilled about going to the dentist; you do not wake up in the morning with great anticipation of your pending visit. However, if you must go, this is the place to go! They seem to really care about you and your dental health. Honestly if I was cleaning your teeth, I would be going "oh no, I have to stick my hands in yet again to someone else's mouth!" Here it feels like they are honored to have the opportunity to take care of all your dental needs and go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. Compared to my old dentist's technology and equipment, they are light years ahead. Moving to Leary Family Dentistry was a significant upgrade! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

This is my favorite place to be! Not only do I get professionalism and superb dental care...I also have get auch need laugh during my visit! I drive 45 mins just to get to my appointment and I don't mind it a bit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 20, 2021

New patient, first visit - The office staff, hygienist and Dr, we’re all so kind, knowledgeable and thorough! Did not feel nervous or uncomfortable during my X-rays and cleaning. Loved my visit and am making an appointment for my husband. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 15, 2021

DrLeary is a very good doctor and she care about your Dental hygiene. The staff is very friendly and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2021

I was a patient at the Leary Family Dentistry for 3 years and got a few fillings and cleaning done. Dr. GUITIERREZ is caring and gives sound advice with respect to dental health. She discusses the options with a patient and only performs treatment that is absolutely necessary. I was delinquent with my root canal treatment but she would kindly remind me about it. I miss having a dentist like her after my move to California. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 02, 2021

Awesome Dental Services! - When you have the best technology to make the job easier and more efficient. For both the patient and dental technicians. Performing a combination of duties with exams and cleanings that are just a win, win combination for the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 01, 2021

Very satisfied with this dental practice - The dental technician, Dava, was very thorough in cleaning my teeth, and answered all of my questions clearly and knowledgeably. Dr. Leary, as always, was friendly and professional, always very thorough, takes her time and addresses my concerns fully. I highly recommend Leary Family Dentistry, my husband and I have received exceptional care there for several years. All of the staff are very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 11, 2021

Excellent service from start to finish. Was greeted with a smile. Was provide with clear and realistic results from my ordeal examination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 03, 2021

WONDERFUL STAFF - This dental office has a WONDERFUL staff. Everyone is nice and friendly (especially Dr. Leary). Brittany did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 10, 2020

Great dentist office - Everyone is so nice! Like, I actually enjoy going to the dentist since I started going to Dr Leary. Also I love their pro teeth whitening so much I’m so happy I got the kit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 23, 2020

First visit after changing from my previous dentist. I was pleasantly surprise. Thorough exam and cleaning. Particularly impressed with facilities; clean and modern. The dentist and technician were great. Looking forward to my next appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 28, 2020

Service is always great - Hygentist was very thorough when examining any cleaning teeth. The office is always courteous and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 27, 2020

I have been coming here for a very very long time, the staff are always friendly. I really enjoy how Dr. Leary comes in after my cleaning to check on me and we have a great conversation along with a few laughs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Service and a great Staff. In and out X-rays, cleaning, and polishing in less than a hour while watching Sports Center! Thank you Dr. Leary!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 31, 2019

Great place to go - They did a great job with my cleaning and explaining everything to me. Very patient and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 28, 2019

Great experience! - Everyone in this office is so nice! My husband and I each have our own hygienist that we really like! I took our 3 year old in for a cleaning and she had her own hygienist that was so sweet and great with kids! Dr. Leary is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

I'm not sure what happen to anyone else while visiting this office, but my experience was great. I had some fillings done and a cleaning. Dr. Leary explained everything while fixing my teeth. Her assistants were great too. They were very comforting while my work was being done and very confident in Dr. Leary's work. This made me relax. It has been 2 days since my visit I have NO COMPLAINTS. ☺ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 23, 2019

I know I am in good hands when I go to the office for work rather it’s routine cleaning or a schedule procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 19, 2018

Actual good time at the dentist! - The hygienist was very friendly and really good to keep a conversation going with. She did a great job on my cleaning. The assistant for Dr.Gutierrez was very personable and kind. Dr. Gutierrez was also awesome as well. After having a challenging day, everyone working with me helped me feel at ease and actually enjoy my time at the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Leary and her staff are very friendly, professional, and courteous. They explained everything they were doing and my cleaning (thanks Alex!) and tooth extraction went smoothly. I also appreciated Dr. Leary calling to follow up on how I was doing the next day. Comfortable waiting room and took me on time for my appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 29, 2018

I have been to the office a few occasions. Each time I attended I was greeted with excellent customer service from the specialist up front as well as the Hygienist and support staff. Everyone was extremely warm and friendly. I was in for a cleaning first and a filling on a return visit. Service was prompt and efficient. Dr. Leary was so easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. She has a fantastic personality and will put you at ease in regards to your dental care. LOVE THIS PLACE... They let me watch ESPN on the personal TV In my room. I will not go anywhere else. Keep up the great work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 31, 2018

I could not praise Dr. G and Leary Family dentistry more. They are attentive, caring, responsive, and so helpful. They have fit me in same day for multiple emergencies, worked around my difficult work schedule for regular cleanings, and are always so pleasant, even when I’m a more difficult patient. Dr. G is personable, extremely skilled, and is thorough in walking me through any procedures I have needed. I recommend them to anyone who even mentions a dentist. Thank you for being so fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Dr. Leary and her staff are very friendly, professional, and courteous. They explained everything they were doing and my cleaning (thanks Alex!) and tooth extraction went smoothly. I also appreciated Dr. Leary calling to follow up on how I was doing the next day. Comfortable waiting room and took me on time for my appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Leary has created a relaxing, professional, and efficient atmosphere! I’m confident that I’m receiving the best care because the customer service is genuine. All of the dental equipment is modern, technology and range of preventive services offered are high quality. My best dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 20, 2017

Dr. Leary and her staff are very friendly, professional, and courteous. They explained everything they were doing and my cleaning (thanks Alex!) and tooth extraction went smoothly. I also appreciated Dr. Leary calling to follow up on how I was doing the next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 27, 2017

The office is nice. The folk are all extra friendly. I havent gotten my teeth cleaned in forever (abt three years)...but no cavities or anything like that. I dont ever in life remember experiencing that much pain for a simple teeth cleaning. I have braces. Getting my braces applied and adjusted every month is a run in the park, while being chased compared to that cleaning. At one point I debated stopping her and getting up to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 21, 2017

The Leary Staff is amazing! - The Leary Family Dentistry Staff is patient, understanding, caring, and amazing!!! Both Dr. Leary and our hygienist Kandiss were very helpful, patient, and informative. They both worked with my son so that he isn't scared of the cleaning or xrays! Definitely will recommend them to all and are our family dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 25, 2017

I had a wonderful visit at Leary Dentistry!! Everyone was very polite & seemed to love their working environment, Office is immaculate & more than anything else my cleaning was painless I never felt like a hooked fish like I have at all other dentist offices!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 13, 2017

I left my previous dentist because I had a HORRIBLE experience. When I first came to Leary Family Dentistry I was extremely nervous about my decision. It was the best decision that I made! All of the Dental Hygienist are AWESOME! Very knowledgeable and friendly! The best cleanings and care of my teeth i have had since I've had braces. They were very thorough with my cleaning. The office is very nice, modern, and clean! They also have very fast efficient service. I am very happy about my decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 03, 2016

Another great appointment, cleaning, ect ect. Always great to get pointers on what to watch out for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 04, 2016

I have some minor root exposure which are sensitive and had 1 cavity. I went in for a cleaning and they didn't 'zing' me once! went in few weeks later to have a cavity filled.. the needles hurt but it was tolerable and when I was numb it was a very fast drill and fill. they even respected my request to not have the tongue guard in because it was giving me a suffocating effect, and I felt a panic attack coming on. highly recommended and will continue to use this dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 24, 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful, especially with my two children. And, the best cleaning I've had as an adult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 20, 2016

Dr. Leary and staff are absolutely fabulous!! I just recently moved my dental care to Dr. Leary due to a change in my insurance and it has turned out to be the most wonderful gift!! Dr. Leary does not try to do work that is not necessary and the costs are incredibly low compared to my former dentist...I LOVE Dr. Leary's personality and caring and the hygienists are very gentle and kind. Easiest most painless 6mos cleaning and fluoride treatment I've had in ages and ages if ever!! My daughters and I all are in agreement and with having my oldest working as a dental assistant to an oral surgeon and about to enter into hygienist school...well let's just say she has great insight into the workings of a dental practice and Leary Family Dentistry is TOP NOTCH!! Completely above and beyond satisfied :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 27, 2016

Totally Changed My Perception of Dentists!!! - I have FINALLY found a primary dental provider!!! Lord knows I hate going to the dentist. I always have anxiety about the discomfort and the potential bad news that I might need some extra work done. I went in prepared to have the same challenging experience that I've had in the past and was greeted with a pleasant surprise. Leary Family Dentistry was absolutely amazing. My hygienist was Jessica who was extremely thorough. She was the 1st hygienist that I have ever had who did not hurt me during the cleaning. She was extremely friendly too! Dr. Leary was, by far, the best dentist that I've ever encountered. She is friendly, funny and seems to be a person of integrity. I was told by a previous dentist that I had old fillings that need to be replaced. However, Dr. Leary stated that my fillings were just fine and that they only needed to be replaced if I had tooth decay or other complications. Check that out!!! I HIGHLY recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 08, 2016

Dental Cleaning - Awesome job with my routine cleaning and check-up. Attentive and detail oriented! Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 08, 2016

My cleaning was informative and well done. My hygienist was friendly and knowledgeable. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.